Board and Staff

2017-2018 Board of Directors


Rabbi Doug Alpert, President
Congregation Kol Ami, Kansas City

Cheryl Unterschutz, Vice President 
Girls on the Run, Columbia

Aaron Griffin, Secretary
SEMO Health Network, Matthews

Erica Williams, Treasurer
A Red Circle, St. Louis

Board of Directors - At-Large Members:

Lexi Amos
Community Leader, Springfield

Ville Appoo
Community Leader, St. Louis

Michelle Bach
MD/PhD Student, St. Louis

Karen Bradshaw
St. Louis Integrated Health Network, St. Louis

Patricia Clinton
Community Leader, Kansas City

Stephen Eisele
Community Catalyst, St. Louis

Rebecca Goldstein
Community Leader, St. Louis

Rebecca Gordon
The Rebecca Gordon Group, Jefferson City

Jennifer Moorehouse
Forward Together in Action, St. Louis

Emma Spencer
Nurse, St. Louis




Jen Bersdale
Executive Director, based in St. Louis

Drew Noblot
Operations Director, based in St. Louis

Shawn D’Abreu
Policy Director, based in Jefferson City

Jake Walker
Organizing Director, based in St. Louis

KJ McDonald
Southwest Missouri Organizer, based in Joplin

Rebecca Johnson
Springfield Organizer, based in Springfield

Kyle Wilkey
Jefferson County Organizer, based in Festus

Adele McKiernan
Organizing Fellow, based in St. Louis

Madison Orozco
Organizing Fellow, based in St. Louis


Founding Principles

Every Missourian deserves access to quality, affordable health care, no matter where they live or how much money they make.


In April 2007, a group of faith and community leaders met to hear Vinny DeMarco of the Maryland Health Care for All Coalition.

Endorsing Organizations

More than 160 organizations statewide have joined the Missouri Health Care for All movement by endorsing our principle.